Our Governors

All Saints CE Primary Logo

Annual Accounts

All Saints’ CE Primary School, Trysull is part of St Bartholomew’s CE Multi-Academy Trust. Annual accounts and information relating to the Directors and Members are published on the Trust's website.

Our Local Governing Board (LGB)


Chair of Governors: Mr Scott Smith.

Vice-Chair: Mrs Vicki Harris.

Executive Headteacher: Mrs Katy Kent

Head of School: Mrs L de Graaff


Our LGB meets at least once a term. The dates for these meetings can be found in the documents below, as can our LGB constitution (names and categories of Governors). 

The Role of the LGB


LGBs deal with all operational matters with specific focus on teaching and learning; strategic issues (including budget) are considered by the Trust Board.


The only LGB sub-committee in operation is the Governors’ Pay Committee which will consist of any three non-staff Governors without a conflict of interest. The LGB Pay Committee will agree a Chair for the meeting. They will consider matters relating to the pay of school staff (not including the HT or Assistant Heads (AHT)).


Trust staff pay matters (those relating to the CEO and the Director of Finance and Operations (DFO)), and leadership pay matters (HT) are considered by the Directors’ Pay Committee and is therefore not a matter for the LGB.


All our Governors have voting rights.